New Shelter for Volunteers!

on

We built a new shelter for our volunteers using all natural materials. The poles are eucalyptus. The floor and roof beams are made out of bamboo from our land. The floor is made out of split bamboo. The roof is made out of straw and leaves. The roof is tied on with ties cut from bamboo.

Image

Most importantly, the roof catches rain water in our tanks. We will use this water in dry season to water the young trees in our food forest. Good stuff!

Anyone fancy staying here and helping out, just contact us: lillyz@live.com

Hope to see you all!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cassandra says:

    um, I absolutely fancy staying with you, and it will definitely be happening at some point. I hope in the not-too-distant-future. I think I have finally found my feet starting out on the road to permaculture…

Leave a comment